#NSBE44: Ignite. Imagine. Innovate. • March 21-25, 2018 • David L. Lawrence Convention Center

2018 Golden Torch Awards

Here are the 2018 Golden Torch Award Winning Recipients

2018 Golden Torch Award Recipients

Distinguished Engineer of the Year 2017-2018
Kareem Muhammad

Dr. Janice A. Lumpkin Educator of the Year 2017-2018
Reginald E. Rogers, Jr.

Graduate Student of the Year 2017-2018
Chima Patrick Chukwuemeka

Lifetime Achievement in Government 2017-2018
Jimmie Williams

Lifetime Achievement in Industry 2017-2018
Bradley E. Stockton

Mike Shinn Member of the Year 2017-18 (Male)
Derius Galvez

Mike Shinn Member of the Year 2017-18 (Female)
Jeremy Waisome

Outstanding Woman in Technology 17-18
Kathryn V. Hamilton

PCI Female Student of the Year 2017-18
Kenadi Parran Wilkerson

PCI Male Student of the Year 2017-18
Malcolm Roy Brown

Pioneer of the Year 2017-18
Nasr A. Shuaib

Pre-College Initiative Director of the Year 17-18
Xavier Nicholas Horton

Pre-College Program of the Year 2017-18
Martinsville/Henry County    NSBE Jr. Chapter

Professional Member of the Year 2017-18
Sierra S. Williams

To increase the number of culturally responsible black engineers who excel academically, succeed professionally and positively impact the community. Visit NSBE.org for more information.

Follow #NSBE44

© Copyright 2017 NSBE. All Rights Reserved.